The Lindenhurst Loyal Order of the Moose Lodge #1491 celebrated its 69th Anniversary with its annual dinner. The celebration included special recognition of Christopher Ahlers, who received his Fellowship Degree and blue jacket. The Fellowship Degree is awarded to members who have demonstrated leadership ability; by giving their time and effort to serve on multiple Moose committees, and by being a loyal, enthusiastic, and active member of the lodge. Mr. Ahlers was also honored as the 2021 Moose of the Year. Also recognized was Moose member, firefighter Mark Miller who along with Lt. John Tighe Jr., was named New York State Firefighter of the Year. The Moose Lodge also honored and thanked Peter Harrigan for serving as Administrator for the past 15 years.

Mayor Michael Lavorata said, “Congratulations to Christopher Ahlers on his Fellowship Degree and the 69th Anniversary of the Moose Lodge.”


Pictured here (left to right) Front Row: 2021 Moose of the Year Christopher Ahlers, NYS Firefighter of the year Mark Miller, and Former Moose Administrator Peter Harrigan.

Back Row: Lindenhurst Moose President Paul LaMartina, Kyle McCarthy from Suffolk County Legislator Kevin McCaffrey’s Office, Steve Randazzo from Suffolk County Executive Steve Bellone’s Office, NYS Senator John Brooks, and Mayor Michael Lavorata.